Sounds & Clouds

Sounds & Clouds

Concertos for recorder by Vivaldi and contemporary music by Toshio Hosokawa brought together in a concert hall transformed into a garden.

Recorder concertos by Antonio Vivaldi are intertwined with music by contemporary Japanese composer Toshio Hosokawa. The concert hall will be transformed into a garden in which both musicians and audience sit.

Flute - Jeremias Schwarzer
Concertdesign - Folkert Uhde
Video and sound effects - Letizia Renzini
Light - Jörg Bittner
Dramaturgy - Ilka Seifert

With special thanks to Kulturstiftung des Bundes.

Sounds & Clouds is a coproduction of:
Kulturstiftung des Bundes
Festival van Vlaanderen Kortrijk
Radialsystem V Berlijn
Internationale Orgelwoche Nürnberg
Montforthaus Feldkirch
Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ Amsterdam
Holland Baroque
    © Wouter Jansen Photography
    © Wouter Jansen Photography
    © Holland Baroque 2015 Privacy statement Design by Smel